My Valentine’s Day Post


Well, Valentine’s Day is tomorrow.  That sappy, syrupy day when you are supposed to be all romantic and dreamy-eyed. Gag Me!  My husband and I are not that way.  Never have been, never will be.  He actually asked me the other day, “When is Valentine’s Day and am I supposed to do something for you?”  I didn’t remember if it was the 12th or the 14th.  I had to look at the calendar.  I’m like, “We don’ tdo that stuff.  I’ll decorate the house with my 5 decorations and we can order pizza or whatever.”  Seriously.

I don’t do candy.  I’m lactose intolerant plus, who needs a box of crap, I mean chocolate.  I love white chocolate but even a box of that would be to much.

We don’t do flowers.  My cat eats them.  She even eats fake flowers.  The last time someone gave me flowers I tried putting them on top of the refrigerator and she got up there and kncoked them down.  I was lucky the vase didn’t shatter.

A stuffed animal?  Nice but not practical, plus, I would have to pick it out and my real animals would probably chew on it if it was too small.  Or, my stuffed bears (I have one I’ve had since I was 16) would get jealous so I really don’t need another bear.

Anything PINK is definitely OUT.  I HATE that color.  I barely allow it in the house.  My niece got offended when I was kidding and told her I wouldn’t let her in the house because her hair was pink.  I can’t believe people color their hair pink…but I digress.  Anyway, I’ve told friends and family, if they ever get me anything pink, be prepared to be hit with it.  I don’t wear it, own it, want it, you get the idea.  I also don’t like lace or any other frilly things or words such as sweet or cute.

Yes people, I am still a girl but definitely not your girly girl. Blah.

So, I wanted to watch Charlie Brown for Valentines Day with my husband.  That’s all I wanted.  Guess what?  We missed it!  Why the heck do they play it on t.v. the wknd before?  Who does that?  Why don’t you play it on Valentines Day or the day before?  It’s on ABC, for crying out loud!  So, I guess I’ll be watching it alone on the internet and then, we may go for a drive or just watch a movie and have pizza.  Maybe a horror movie, definitely, not some sappy one.

For you that enjoy the holiday, Happy Valentines Day!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

