Asking For Encouragement


yesterday was the 6th anniversary of my kidney transplant.  I am so thankful to my wonderful husband for donating his kidney to me.  Kidney-wise, I’ve been doing well.

I went for a blood test yesterday also because according to my doctor at Cedars, I may have a gene that affects my immune system which is why I seem to get sick like every 2-3 weeks.  It is so annoying to get a sore throat, cold, etc.  ALL the time.  If I have a low part of my immune system; they can send me for an I.V. infusion of some type for like four hours twice. (not twice a week, but he said twice… I’m not quite sure how often.) in order to pump up my immune system.  I am sort of hoping they find something and we can do this.

My next step after that health-wise is a Hysterectomy.  I am semi-young but am having problems in that regard.  I just need clearance from a few of my other doctors which I am working on.

Enough health talk – I started writing my book again, basically from scratch.  I am following from old diary notes and memory.  I am changing all names and a few of the details.  I may write it as factual first and then see what exactly to change.  My problem is this is really tough on my mind and I really need motivation to continue.  I have wanted to do this for a while.  I believe it will help others in the same type situations..maybe to realize how people can change from being good to suddenly gaining control without you even realizing.

Unfortunately, I am the type of person that needs people to ask, “How is your book going?”  “Are you still writing?”  or say things like, “You can do it.”  I would like to request this type of help from my friends on Facebook but I don’t know how to ask for this type of encouragement.

3 Comments

  1. Writing your book may take years. Don’t get frustrated or upset if it doesn’t go as fast as you would like.

  2. Give yourself a break! A kidney transplant is a big deal and you have to give yourself appreciation for all that has been going on with you medically over the last 6 years. When you feel settled in your mind you will begin writing. Take care of yourself first.

    • It took me two years to get the last book published on Lulu. Sometimes, I worry about the possibility of kidney infection and I won’t be around for another 6 years so I really need to get going on this one. I think I’ll have to give somone else permission to complete it should something happen to me.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

