A Tough Trip For An Apple


I made it to Von’s yesterday despite the fact I still felt like crap.  I almost didn’t, as even my eyes were buggy; but I drove super slow as I had to pick up my prescription anyway and Von’s is right across the street from there.  I was lucky to find some McDougall Gluten-Free Soups while there and of course, I picked up a few Apples, as well as a few other necessities but I could barely think and just wanted to home.  I did get some Whipped Butter and noticed my stomach did much better since I started using that instead of Blue Bonnet.  Of course, now I take a Lactaid before I eat anything with butter but whatever.

Anyway, I must have looked like death and I know when the cashier asked me how I was; I told her I was sick and I babbled something about shopping and apples and wanting to just go home afterwards.  Two store employee’s asked if I needed help to my car and I told them No.  However…

Upon, going to my car; I got a bit disoriented and could not find it for few.  But, after wandering I did find it.  I noticed a Von’s employee sort of following me and when I got to my car he started helping me put my bags in.  I said, “Oh, that’s nice.  I’m sick today.” and he commented that he noticed tht it looked like I could not find my car.  So, there I went again babbling about why I went shopping for an Apple and going home to go to bed.

Then, in the drive thru window of the pharmacy, I had to turn the air conditioning on in the car due to suddenly getting hot while waiting for my prescription as I was having hot/cold chills.

But, I really Am getting better.  I am not sleeping the entire day.  I am getting a few things done during the day.  I am eating again and   The Apple was delicious.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

