My Strange Addiction


No, this is not about the television show and no, I am not going on it and telling a relative or a friend.  Yes, a relative and a friend will read this post, I’m sure.  No, I am not going to see some doctor so they can check my levels and say “Well, if you keep doing this, you could clog up your arteries or your blood cholesterol could get all high” or whatever.  But this is my personal, strange addiction.  Do you have one?

I love Butter!  When I was young, my mother used to constantly catch me with my fingers in the butter.  And, it doesn’t have to be Butter.  Margarine does well too.  I am learning which ones taste better than others.  For example:  Country Crock tastes like a Salt Lick (not that I’ve tasted one of those) but I swear it tastes of pure salt, whereas Whipped Butter which is made of Cream and Salt has a yogurt type consistency and has the salty undertone but is mainly cream and I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter is really good.

Before you get grossed out at the thought of coming to my house for dinner; I want you to know we have two containers of Butter or Margarine.  One for me and one for my husband/guests.  No, not because I like to put my fingers in it..actually, I’ve grown up a bit now.  If I catch myself doing that; I go back over it with a spoon to fix the contamination.  Yes, I still eat separate spoonfuls of Butter or Margarine which I don’t add to my diet record.  Shhh.  My secret.  And my cholesterol levels are fine. Thank You. Probably because most of the Margarine I use has No Cholesterol.  I have two tubs of Butter or Margarine because certain types of Margarine have been bothering my stomach and being gluten-free; I am starting to buy my own type just for me.   I do need to start buying unsalted Butter or Margarine if I can find it.  Maybe the margarine with Canola Oil would be better since I don’t want another kidney stone.

The point is that if there were a contest for eating a stick or a small container of Butter or Margarine (choice of the contestant)  in say half hour or 20 minutes for like MONEY! I believe, I would WIN!!  That’s how much I love Butter.  And, I would not get sick.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

