Doctors Delays


I don’t understand these medical facilities that think they can just make whatever rules/changes they want and their patients are just gong to jump to change along with them.  I have Hypogammagobulynemia.  Hey, I can barely pronounce it, much less spell it.

Anyway, I am supposed to be starting IGG infusions or injections soon.  Last I heard, they were getting approval for the first ones to be done here at  the house or in a local facility near me.  We live in Orange County and this test was authorized and approved by Cedars-Sinai in Hollywood, CA.  but I was told I would go to a clinic or facility somewhere in Orange County.  I just called Cedars to find out what is taking so long and now they are trying to say they cannot get approval and I will have to go to Cedars for these infusions.  I don’t think so.  I explained that would be a hardship because I do not drive freeways and my husband would have to take a day off work every month to drive me.  My doctor at Cedars had already said it could be done here in Orange county.  I gave them the name of my metabolic doctor here in Orange County and asked why I cannot simply go to CHOC (Children’s Hospital of Orange County) to have the infusions done since that is where I go to see my metabolic doctor.  So, Cedars is trying to work that out and I am expecting a call back today.

I am really hoping to get this started soon, as after this is done for a few months; I can get another procedure done which will really help another aspect in my life.

Being chronically ill is a pain..in more ways than one.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

