My 80’s Fashion Crisis


No, I am not having a mid-life crisis.  I’ve already done that. Seriously, I don’t even want to go there, however, I do think I may be having an 80’s crisis.  Is that a thing?  I think I want to go back.  I so loved and miss the styles.  Oh my gosh, I just bought an electric blue, lycra workout set from e-Bay.  It only has one minor spot on it.  It looks totally cool.  Yes, I’ll still work out to Wii and no, not Jane Fonda.  I used to have her workout album but I don’t think I do anymore.  Although, I can always turn on the 80’s station on my DVR and just dance.  That is exercise too.  “Let’s Get Physical..Isical..I want to get physical…” Yeah..Yeah, Didn’t I tell you I’ve lost it?

Oh yeah, Speaking of fashion, I found the perfect shirt for me.  I think I’ll order it.  Seriously.  It says, “Cats Not Kids.”  That is like so ME.  I know what my husband would say.  He would say, “If you want people to like you, you shouldn’t wear stuff like that.”  You know what? I’m tired of wanting people to like me.  They can like me or dislike me.  Whatever.  If I lived my world worrying about who does or does not like me; I’d probably be dead by now.  I am me.  Accept me for who I am.  Hmm.  I really want to buy the shirt.  I put it on my Amazon Wish List..but..why wait?  I have the money and it is so ME!  Heck, it is calling my name.  That’s it.  I’m coming shirt.  I am ordering you now.

Don’t worry, people with children who I know.  I will not wear it to your house or your functions.  Call before you come over and I will not wear it then either.  But  it’s me and noone can stop me from buying this now.  “Cats Not Kids.” Perfect!  Unless your a goat.  Then, I’ll take kids too.  Hey, I should wear that shirt when I go to get my hysterectomy.

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

