I Survived The Treadmill Test


I walked on the treadmill for 8 minutes yesterday.  That may not seem like much to you but for me, that’s pretty darn good. Especially when they keep making it go faster and taking your blood pressure, plus, they keep talking to you.  It’s like “Stop talking to me and let me concentrate.”

I also just got some really good medical news.  I’ve been approved to get my IGG Infusions/Injections (whatever) at HOME!  Yeah.  That means, I can stay home and watch t.v. in bed with my animals on the bed with me (as long as my cat leaves the I.V. alone.)  I hate the thought of kicking her out of the room, but I may have to since she is a bit curious.  The nurse is going to come to the house and it is 100% covered by insurance.  They said it is more cost-effective this way.  Wow!

I thought I would include a pic of my new work-out outfit which I love so much.  Yes, this will motivate me to work out more, as well.

IMG_20130330_100850

Jane Fonda..Eat Your Heart Out.

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

