I Can’t Cook Gluten-Free!


Before I became gluten-free, I used to love to cook, especially bake. I loved Muffins, Biscuits, Dumplings. Now, no matter how much I try or how many cookbooks I own; I just can’t do it. If you’ve been following my blog; you’ve already seen my Gluten-Free Grass Balls. Since then, I have tried to make Gluten-Free Bread Pudding which turned out worse then Brittle. It was inedible.

And here is yesterday’s disaster..um..concoction..uh..experiment:

IMG_20130510_192328

IMG_20130510_192257

These were supposed to be Dumplings, but, they turned into one big blob that was a cross between a dumpling and a pancake. I use Bob’s Red Mill All-Purpose Gluten-Free Flour in hopes of using only one flour. I don’t see baking enough to buy tons of different flours and I don’t like measuring out tons of different ingredients.

So, I may have to give up baking and eat gluten-free baked good already prepared from now on.

1 Comment

  1. I have had science experiments in my kitchen too! LMBO!!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

