Operation Christmas Child Approaches

Feeling a little bit better today and surprisingly I may even sound better although not much because I keep having to yell at the damned dog to stop barking.  The vet wants me to cut down on his food which is hard to do when he barks for it.  He thinks the dog needs to lose about 3 lbs.

  Speaking of weight, I am inadvertently losing again.  Not by much but the scale is supposed to be going up not down.  Oh well, I’ve been sick.  What do you do?

  One negative or positive (depending on which way you want to look at it) thing to being sick is I am spending way to much time at this computer and on E-bay.  Although, the articles and things I am reading on the computer are interesting and  I am even making new friends or at least finding new interesting  journals on WordPress and the things I am buying on E-bay are not expensive and things I have been wanting or needing to get.  I think I am down to one more thing to get for Christmas and completely finished.  Maybe I’ll start wrapping today.  Plus, Collection Week for Operation Christmas Child is coming up in a few weeks. 

 Operation Christmas Child is a part of Samaritan’s Purse.  http://samaritanspurse.org. which was started by Franklin Graham, Son of Billy Graham where they pack shoe boxes and send them to children in other countries.  These are the  only gifts these children will probably ever receive plus they are also taught about Christ.  It is super easy to fill a shoe-box with toys and the project is completed in early November..long before Christmas so it doesn’t interfere with the major Holiday.  I’ve even put notes in my boxes and received some letters back.

   I also went to a convention and spoke with someone personally from one of the countries where one of my boxes went who told me it went to a family in a very, remote area that is full of rebels where it is very dangerous and the people have nothing.  These shoe boxes go to the poorest of the poor.